Skip to main content

day #2 no junk sugar

well, it's not quite over - but there's none in the house and I"m in house clothes already.  I had a great dinner:  single egg 'omlet' with ground turkey, asparagus, onion, egg, and laughing cow garlic cheese wedge.  It looks like something I scraped off my shoe...but man on man, it was delicious!!  And I had a bowl of strawberries for dessert.  Now I'm waiting for my husband to come home and watching Biggest Loser. 

That show has my in tears every time...today it was the remaining contestants going to Texas to try and inspire other people.  They picked 100 people and they all did a 5k.  I ws doing ok until the final woman crossed the finish line.  She said: "I can't believe I did that - I can't even walk around Wal*Mart - I have to use a cart"

I want to be that inspiring.  So many people do that for me - many of them don't even know it - I read their blogs, look at their pictures, follow along as they battle.  We're all a work in progress and I hope that there are pepole who find me inspiring or, more accurately, feel less alone out there. 

TTFN,
LauraLynne

Comments

♥ Drazil ♥ said…
OMG - I had big fat tears rolling about 3 times. That woman at the end of the 5k put me over the edge...I was a mess. LOVE that show. And I too wish I could inspire like that. You do inspire people - someone went back to OA because of your post. That's amazing.
J Rodney said…
I just did the Biggest Loser workout this morning (their first dvd), and it really is inspiring to see them struggle along with me. It works so much better for me than watching a slim woman in front of me, knowing that I will never be able to wear what she is wearing.

Popular posts from this blog

Today starts no sugar

This feels harder than no candy and no chips. And it started by throwing the oreos in the GARBAGE. And not the trash at my house - no, these went into the trash at the bus stop. Bye bye. (I'm imagining some homeless dude chowing down on his amazing find...) Now I need to grocery shop and fill my house with fruits and veggies! TTFN, LauraLynne

that little voice in my head is an a**hole

I haven't been as heavy as I am now (250) in almost 2 decades.  I forgot how hard it is.  Physically and mentally.  And I'm spiraling lately.  It's been so very hard.  Everything has been hard.  I've been struggling with my weight - the pure numbers - my clothes, my ability to do simple daily activities, my self loathing, my eating.  Everything.  I feel like this literally effects every single aspect of my life.  And I HATE it.  H.A.T.E.  This weekend was especially brutal on me.  I am a retired motorcycle racer and now I work for a track time organization and ride during their events.  My race suit was custom made about 15 years ago.  It still has lots of life left in it.  But it was custom made for 200 pound me and doesn't even come close to fitting 250 pound me.  So I finally caved and ordered another custom made suit.  I send in all my measurements and waited.  There were some hiccups and dela...

PHEW - She's a Brick....hoooouse....no, wait.

Ok.  So tonight I planned on running.  Came home, sat down for  little while.  Forced myself to get up and put on my running clothes.  Went out the front door...was NOT feeling it.  Came back inside disppointed.  Sat down.  Got up, changed shoes, pulled out the spinner (stationary bike) and put a scary movie on.  Biked for 1 hour 3 minutes.  about 1 hour 2 min. in I decided I was going to put in a mile run afterwards - in triathalon training it's called a "brick".  It's meant to simulate the transition from one event to another.  From swim to bike or from bike to run.  Doing a brick teaches you just how it feels - in this case my legs were JELLO from the biking.  But I ran.  One mile.  in 12 min. 42 seconds - not too shabby!!  But better than that - I broke my streak of "nothing".  And I had a good dinner, one piece of flatbread pizza and a large tomato salad (no pictures, sorry).  About 200...